Court of Appeal Sitting Dates

 

Place of 
Sitting

General Appeal Hearings (includes Civil Appeal Hearing List) - Opening Day1

Fast Track Appeals - Opening Day1 &2

Sentence Sittings - First Day of Oral Argument 13

Panel Applications1

Edmonton
Calgary

Mon. Jan. 5
Mon. Jan. 12

Mon. Jan. 5
Mon. Jan. 12

Tues. Jan 20
Tues. Jan 27

Thurs. Jan. 22
Thurs. Jan. 22

Edmonton
Calgary

Mon. Feb. 2
Mon. Feb. 9

Mon. Feb. 2
Mon. Feb. 9

Wed. Feb. 18
Tues. Feb. 24

Thurs. Feb. 26
Thurs. Feb. 26

Edmonton
Calgary

Mon. Mar. 2
Mon. Mar. 9

Mon. Mar. 2
Mon. Mar. 9

Tues. Mar. 17
Tues. Mar. 24

Thurs. Mar. 19
Thurs. Mar. 19

Edmonton
Calgary

Mon. Mar. 30
Tues. Apr. 7

Mon. Mar. 30
Tues. Apr. 7

Tues. Apr. 14
Tues. Apr. 21

Thurs. Apr. 16
Thurs. Apr. 16

Edmonton
Calgary

Mon. Apr. 27
Mon. May 4

Mon. Apr. 27
Mon. May 4

Tues. May 12
Wed. May 20

Thurs. May 14
Thurs. May 14

Edmonton
Calgary

Mon. June 1
Mon. June 8

Mon. June 1
Mon. June 8

Tues. June 16
Tues. June 23

Thurs. June 18
Thurs. June 18

Edmonton
Calgary

Mon. July 134
Mon. July 134

 

 

 

Edmonton
Calgary

Mon. Aug. 31
Tues. Sept. 8

Mon. Aug. 31
Tues. Sept. 8

Tues. Sept. 15
Tues. Sept. 22

Thurs. Sept. 17
Thurs. Sept. 17

Edmonton
Calgary

Mon. Oct. 5
Tues. Oct. 13

Mon. Oct. 5
Tues. Oct. 13

Tues. Oct. 20
Tues. Oct. 27

Thurs. Oct. 22
Thurs. Oct. 22

Edmonton
Calgary

Mon. Nov. 2
Mon. Nov. 9

Mon. Nov. 2
Mon. Nov. 9

Tues. Nov. 17
Tues. Nov. 24

Thurs. Nov. 19
Thurs. Nov. 19

Edmonton
Calgary

 

Mon. Nov. 30
Mon. Dec. 7

Mon. Nov. 30
Mon. Dec. 7

Tues. Dec. 15
Tues. Dec. 15

Thurs. Dec. 17
Thurs. Dec. 17

1       All sittings open at 10:00 a.m. unless otherwise directed.

2       Time frames will be calculated from the opening day of the sittings.

3       For purposes of calculating time frames, opening day is the Monday prior to the first day of oral argument, whether or not the Monday of that week is a holiday.

4       Limited to appeals - (1) Against sentence where the appellant is in custody and there is a reasonable possibility that the result of the appeal is that he or she might be released before the next regular sittings of the Court; (2) From conviction where the appellant is in custody and has been refused interim release pending appeal; (3) Such other cases which, because of urgency or special circumstances, are directed to be heard by order of a Judge of Appeal.